Having problems viewing the website? All the relevant links are on our sidebar! To view participants' profiles, head to the semi-finalists page and click on the team names. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Monday, August 8, 2011

Malaysia Public Policy Competition 2011 Semi-Finalists

After an intensive week of deliberation by the Organizing Committee, we are proud to announce the semi-finalists of the inaugural Malaysia Public Policy Competition 2011! Teams were selected based on a university-blind policy by a team of 9 people, taking into consideration both submitted essays and CVs. It was indeed a difficult process to shortlist 16 teams as we received very strong applications from all 38 teams.

The semi-finalists are invited to contest in the UCSI-ICMS MPPC Residential Challenge held from the 3rd September 2011 to the 4th September 2011 at UCSI University. Accommodation and meals will be fully provided for, courtesy of Corus Hotel and UCSI University. All team leaders will receive a confirmation email regarding their results of the preliminary round on the 10th August 2011.

Last but not least, the Organizing Committee would like to thank all participating teams for the overwhelming positive response to the MPPC 2011. We would like to invite the other participating teams to the seminars held on the 3rd August 2011 and the Finals held on the 4th August 2011 at UCSI University.

Congratulations to all our semi-finalists!

Lim Chee Yao, Nathanael Lee Yong Sheng, Matthew Elliot Jansz-Ch’ng, Ernest Siao Wei Horng

Jonathan Yong, James Benedict Yap Chun Huat, Sharmen Sekaran, Choong Wai Keong

Johann Oh Hock Seng, Ezreena Yahya, Loh Kai Tyng, Ong Kar Jin

Ang Jian Wei, Michelle Tan Mei Yi, Khung Siew Ghee, Ngai Jin Tik

Ananth Kumar, Keane Eziel Ritikos, Amarandaas Kaluvan, Hafiz Azman

Chong Lip Yi, Ashley Leow Yu Lin, Mohd Nazzeef Bin Mohd Nazri, Katryne Chia Phei Shan

Sebastian Lim Bao Jiu, Krizun Loganathan, Carolyn Wee Yan Yan, Sharanavel

Pang Jo Fan, Chu Kah Leong, Fong Wen Kai, Hun Thong Ding

Amanda Mun Yee Slocum, Leong Tze Lun, Lim Ser Siang, Qayyum bin Zainal

Jonathan Hwa Soong Yi, Hwa Yue Yi, Hwa En Ning, Kelly Lim

Andrew Lee Long Sern, Gan Ming Chiek, Pan Shan Ping, Thulsi Thivani Manogaran

How Zean Shiung, Prashanth Sundar a/l Kalaiselvan, Dinesh Thayalan, Louise Tan

Victoria Ngow Yingqin, Leannza Chia Hui Li, Elena Ying Ern Ong, Ng Siew Sanz

Matthew Liew Van Keys, Wong Chee Keong, Jonathan Muk Chen Yeen, Muhamad Wafi bin Muhamed

Maizura binti Mokhsein, Nor Emelia binti Mohd Shariff, Nur Atiqah binti Mohd Zaki, Mohd Shafiq bin Ahmed Bazari

Ain Aissa binti Mohamed, Aina Syazwani Salleh, Mohd Aerie Rashmond bin Rahman, Nur Asilah binti Mohd Nor


Post a Comment

Contact Us

Please forward all enquiries to mppc2011@gmail.com.
All e-mail enquiries will be replied exclusively via e-mail within three working days.